Full Article

  • Twitter Icon
  • Email Icon
  • Comments Icon
  • Facebook Icon

Google Introduces Feature To Automatically Delete Location & Web Activity

Google Introduces Feature To Automatically Delete Location Web Activity
Date Posted: Thursday, May 2nd, 2019
Whether you’re looking for the latest news or the quickest driving route, we aim to make our products helpful for everyone. And when you turn on settings like Location History or Web & App Activity, the data can make Google products more useful for you—like recommending a restaurant that you might enjoy, or helping you pick up where you left off on a previous search. We work to keep your data private and secure, and we’ve heard your feedback that we need to provide simpler ways for you to manage or delete it.
 
You can already use your Google Account to access simple on/off controls for Location History and Web & App Activity, and if you choose—to delete all or part of that data manually. In addition to these options, we’re announcing auto-delete controls that make it even easier to manage your data. 
 
You can choose a time limit for how long you want your activity data to be saved—3 or 18 months—and any data older than that will be automatically deleted from your account on an ongoing basis. These controls are coming first to Location History and Web & App Activity and will roll out in the coming weeks.
 
You should always be able to manage your data in a way that works best for you--and we’re committed to giving you the best controls to make that happen.

Source: blog.google/technology

Date Posted: Thursday, May 2nd, 2019 , Total Page Views: 739

Become A Supporter

Got A Story To Share?

Got A Story To Share? Click here to submit your story to us.

News

Submitted By Readers

Opinion

  • Facebook Icon
  • Comments Icon
  • Email Icon
  • Twitter Icon